Skip to content

Credit cards & borrowing

Compare Credit Cards in South Africa

Explore credit cards from South African banks. Compare published fees, income requirements, rewards, interest-free periods and card benefits to better understand your options.

Card approval, credit limits and interest rates depend on the issuer's credit and affordability assessment. Published card features and fees may change.

Checked by the WiT Money editorial team on 28 October 2026. None of these cards is marked as open for new applications. No rating, ranking or popularity claim is attached.

Credit card products

21 cards across seven bank brands, checked on 28 October 2026. American Express cards issued with Nedbank stay on Nedbank's website. The button opens the bank homepage, not an application form.

Recorded benefits

21 research cards. Meeting a published income threshold does not guarantee approval. A fee filter hides only a published card fee above the amount you enter. Package fees, from-prices and figures that are not all-in stay visible. A card with no published interest-free period also stays visible.

  • Absa logo

    Absa

    Absa Gold Credit Card

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R69 a month. Combined account, facility or monthly-total figure.
    Minimum income
    R7 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 57 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Up to 57 interest-free days
    • travel cover subject to conditions

    Limitations

    • R69 monthly fee includes R30 facility fee
    • minimum payment does not avoid interest
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    R39 account + R30 facility
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Absa logo

    Absa

    Absa Premium Banking Credit Card

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R115 a month. Combined account, facility or monthly-total figure.
    Minimum income
    R25 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 57 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Lounge visits and travel cover subject to spend and benefit rules

    Limitations

    • Higher income requirement
    • R115 monthly fee
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    R85 account + R30 facility
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Absa logo

    Absa

    Absa Private Banking Credit Card

    Private Banking · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R220 a month. Combined account, facility or monthly-total figure.
    Minimum income
    R62 500 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 57 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Private banker and premium travel benefits subject to conditions

    Limitations

    • High income requirement and monthly fee
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    R190 account + R30 facility
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Capitec logo

    Capitec

    Capitec Credit Card

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R50 a month. Published monthly fee.
    Minimum income
    R1 800 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    10.75%–21.25% (credit-profile dependent)
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Low stated income threshold
    • 55 interest-free days on qualifying purchases

    Limitations

    • Interest is personalised
    • initiation fee and monthly fee apply
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    R100
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Official live card
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Discovery Bank logo

    Discovery Bank

    Discovery Bank Black Credit Card Account

    Premium · Visa

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R275 a month. Combined account, facility or monthly-total figure.
    Minimum income
    Not published
    Interest-free purchases
    Not published. This is not a cash-advance rule.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Black Visa Signature
    • premium Discovery ecosystem

    Limitations

    • R275 monthly total
    • variable transactions
    • initiation can be higher
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    R165
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    2026 pricing: initiation up to R165 if limit <R2000, otherwise R240; PDF fee schedule
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Discovery Bank logo

    Discovery Bank

    Discovery Bank Gold Credit Card Account

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R125 a month. Not confirmed as the full monthly cost.
    Minimum income
    R8 333.33 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Account and credit-card functions with Vitality Money programme

    Limitations

    • Rewards depend on participation
    • usage-based transaction charges extra
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Income source is R100,000 annual lower bound
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Discovery Bank logo

    Discovery Bank

    Discovery Bank Platinum Credit Card Account

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R180 a month. Not confirmed as the full monthly cost.
    Minimum income
    R29 166.67 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Integrated transactional capabilities and travel/rewards features

    Limitations

    • R180 monthly fee plus applicable transaction charges
    • benefits conditions
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Income source is R350,000 annual lower bound
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • FNB logo

    FNB

    FNB Aspire Credit Card

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R65 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R3 500 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Not published. This is not a cash-advance rule.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Entry card for published R42,000–R450,000 annual income band

    Limitations

    • Monthly fee is a from-price
    • full fee guide and rates require checking
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Annual income R42,000–R450,000; monthly income shown as annual lower bound / 12
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • FNB logo

    FNB

    FNB Premier Credit Card

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R125 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R25 000 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Not published. This is not a cash-advance rule.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Rewards ecosystem and higher card tier

    Limitations

    • From-price monthly fee
    • income band and reward conditions apply
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Annual income R300,000–R749,999
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • FNB logo

    FNB

    FNB Private Clients Credit Card

    Private Banking · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R210 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R62 500 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Not published. This is not a cash-advance rule.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Private-client benefits and premium service

    Limitations

    • Higher income band
    • fee is from-price
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Annual income R750,000–R1,799,999
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • FNB logo

    FNB

    FNB Private Wealth Credit Card

    Private Banking · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R380 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R150 000 a month, derived from a published annual lower bound
    Interest-free purchases
    Not published. This is not a cash-advance rule.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • High-tier private-wealth card

    Limitations

    • R1.8m annual income lower bound
    • from-price fee
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Annual income ≥R1.8m
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Investec logo

    Investec

    Investec Private Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card

    Private Banking · Visa

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R705 a month. Private-banking package fee, not a card-only price.
    Minimum income
    R66 666.67 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 45 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Prime-linked
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Visa Platinum linked to private banking
    • up to 45 interest-free days

    Limitations

    • R705 package fee is for bundled private banking, NOT standalone card pricing
    • high income requirement
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Package includes banking and credit card; fee cannot be compared as card-only fee
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank American Express Gold Credit Card

    Rewards · American Express

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R145 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R17 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Membership Rewards and merchant offers subject to conditions

    Limitations

    • Amex merchant acceptance differs from Visa/Mastercard
    • higher fee
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Service and facility fee from R145
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank American Express Platinum Credit Card

    Rewards · American Express

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R535 a month. Published monthly fee.
    Minimum income
    R62 500 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Membership Rewards and international travel benefits

    Limitations

    • R535 monthly cost
    • R199 or R219 initiation depending on limit
    • Amex acceptance considerations
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    R199
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Initiation R199 up to R10,000 limit, else R219
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank Gold Credit Card

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R65 a month. Combined account, facility or monthly-total figure.
    Minimum income
    R5 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Lower published qualifying income
    • Greenbacks eligibility

    Limitations

    • R65 combined published maintenance/service fee
    • optional rewards fees may apply
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Review current 2026 pricing guide
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank Platinum Credit Card

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R110 a month. From-price, not a guaranteed fee.
    Minimum income
    R25 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Travel and Greenbacks-related benefits

    Limitations

    • Fee published as from R110
    • eligibility subject to assessment
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    From-price; fee guide check
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank SAA Voyager Gold Credit Card

    Travel · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R68 a month. Not confirmed as the full monthly cost.
    Minimum income
    R6 600 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Voyager miles and travel-related rewards

    Limitations

    • Programme terms and facility charges must be checked separately
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Official bank listing; R68 service fee and R31 facility fee may be separate; do NOT represent R68 as all-in
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Nedbank logo

    Nedbank

    Nedbank SAA Voyager Premium Credit Card

    Travel · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R193 a month. Not confirmed as the full monthly cost.
    Minimum income
    R25 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Voyager programme and companion-ticket benefits subject to rules

    Limitations

    • R193 service fee and separate R36 facility fee may apply
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Not necessarily all-in monthly cost
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Standard Bank logo

    Standard Bank

    Standard Bank Gold Credit Card

    Everyday · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R64 a month. Published monthly fee.
    Minimum income
    R5 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit not recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Entry-level bank card
    • up to 55 interest-free days on qualifying purchases

    Limitations

    • R200 initiation and ongoing monthly fee
    • financing costs vary
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    R200
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Official product page
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Standard Bank logo

    Standard Bank

    Standard Bank Platinum Credit Card

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R140 a month. Published monthly fee.
    Minimum income
    R58 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded. The source still asks for card-specific confirmation.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Premium travel and card benefits

    Limitations

    • Higher monthly fee and minimum income
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Interest-free days need card-specific confirmation
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

  • Standard Bank logo

    Standard Bank

    Standard Bank Titanium Credit Card

    Premium · Card network not stated

    Research record, 28 October 2026. Not signed off as a live offer. NCR registration was not independently checked.

    Monthly figure
    R110 a month. Published monthly fee.
    Minimum income
    R25 000 a month
    Interest-free purchases
    Up to 55 days on qualifying purchases. Cash withdrawals are excluded. The source still asks for card-specific confirmation.
    Purchase interest
    Personalised
    • Rewards not recorded
    • Travel benefit recorded
    • Lounge access not recorded
    • Cashback not recorded

    Advantages

    • Travel-oriented benefits
    • postgraduate-degree alternative mentioned by bank

    Limitations

    • R110 monthly fee
    • qualifying conditions on travel perks
    View card details
    Initiation fee
    Not published
    Cash withdrawal and foreign exchange
    Varies / verify fees guide
    Insurance and other charges
    Verify issuer guide
    Credit limit
    Personalised after affordability assessment
    Eligibility
    Subject to credit and affordability assessments
    Pricing note
    Income alternative: postgraduate degree; interest-free window check product guide
    Verification
    Published product terms; NCR number not independently checked

    Official product source (opens in a new tab)

    You are leaving WiT Money and visiting the issuer's official website. Card terms, fees and eligibility should be confirmed with the issuer.

Not listed as current offers

These names are not shown as current offers. They are not comparison cards and they are not invitations to apply.

Explore credit card types

Everyday credit cards

General purchases and routine spending. These cards are grouped as everyday products.

Capitec Credit Card, Absa Gold Credit Card, Standard Bank Gold Credit Card, FNB Aspire Credit Card, Nedbank Gold Credit Card, Discovery Bank Gold Credit Card Account.

Low published card fees

Only cards with a published monthly card fee of R70 or less. Package fees, from-prices and figures that are not the full monthly cost are left out, even if the number looks small.

Capitec Credit Card, Standard Bank Gold Credit Card.

Rewards credit cards

A loyalty, Greenbacks, Vitality, Voyager or Membership Rewards benefit is recorded. Conditions still apply.

FNB Premier Credit Card, Nedbank Gold Credit Card, Nedbank Platinum Credit Card, Nedbank American Express Gold Credit Card, Nedbank American Express Platinum Credit Card, Nedbank SAA Voyager Gold Credit Card, Nedbank SAA Voyager Premium Credit Card, Discovery Bank Gold Credit Card Account, Discovery Bank Platinum Credit Card Account.

Cashback credit cards

No card on this page states a cashback benefit. The category is not used to fill a gap.

None on this page.

Travel credit cards

Travel, lounge, Voyager or companion-ticket wording appears in the product notes. Benefits depend on spend and programme rules.

Absa Gold Credit Card, Absa Premium Banking Credit Card, Absa Private Banking Credit Card, Standard Bank Titanium Credit Card, Standard Bank Platinum Credit Card, Nedbank Platinum Credit Card, Nedbank American Express Platinum Credit Card, Nedbank SAA Voyager Gold Credit Card, Nedbank SAA Voyager Premium Credit Card, Discovery Bank Platinum Credit Card Account.

Premium credit cards

Cards grouped as premium. A higher fee or income figure often comes with them.

Absa Premium Banking Credit Card, Standard Bank Titanium Credit Card, Standard Bank Platinum Credit Card, FNB Premier Credit Card, Nedbank Platinum Credit Card, Discovery Bank Platinum Credit Card Account, Discovery Bank Black Credit Card Account.

Private banking credit cards

Cards grouped as private banking, including the Investec package that is not a card-only price.

Absa Private Banking Credit Card, FNB Private Clients Credit Card, FNB Private Wealth Credit Card, Investec Private Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card.

Entry-level wording

Only where the product notes themselves say entry or entry-level. This is not a student-card category. No student credit card was verified.

Standard Bank Gold Credit Card, FNB Aspire Credit Card.

Credit card repayment illustration

The starting example is an illustration: R10 000 at 20% a year for 12 months, a R50 monthly fee and a R100 upfront fee. Change the inputs. Cash advances and balance transfers are excluded. This is not a bank quotation.

Fixed-term illustration

Estimated instalment
R926.35
Estimated monthly total, with the fee
R976.35
Interest over the term
R1 116.14
Monthly fees over the term
R600.00
Upfront fee
R100.00
Total estimated amount paid
R11 816.14

The rate is whatever you type. It is not looked up from a bank. Interest compounds monthly on a falling balance. The model assumes no new purchases, no cash advances and no balance transfers. An interest-free period applies only to qualifying purchases that are settled in full by the due date. Issuer statements can use daily balances and their own payment allocation, so this will not match a statement exactly.

What does a credit card really cost?

The interest rate and the total cost are different things. A personalised purchase rate tells you nothing about the monthly fee, and a low monthly fee tells you nothing about the interest if you carry a balance.

Costs that can apply, when the agreement says so, include a monthly or annual card fee, a separate account or facility fee, initiation, interest on an unpaid balance, cash-withdrawal charges, international transaction and currency-conversion charges, late or default charges, optional or compulsory insurance, and a supplementary-card fee. Reward programmes can also require a spend level, an opt-in or a fee of their own.

Where a fee was not confirmed, the card says so. Cash and foreign fees are described as varying until the issuer guide is checked. Insurance is something to verify. A blank was not turned into R0. The lowest number on a card is not the cost of owning it. Pricing guides linked from each card's details are the place to confirm the current tariff.

How to choose a credit card in South Africa

Check the budget first. A card has to fit the repayments and the fees after rent, food and existing debit orders. The limit the bank might offer is not the amount you should spend.

Read the interest as personal. Most cards here publish a personalised rate, or a range, or a prime-linked description. The rate in an agreement is the one that applies to you.

Treat interest-free days as conditional. The day count is a maximum on qualifying purchases. Paying the minimum, or taking cash, is a different transaction.

Add the fees the headline leaves out. Absa's researched figures split an account fee and a facility fee. Voyager cards warn that the service fee is not the whole monthly cost. Investec's R705 figure is a private-banking package.

Value rewards only on the terms written down. Points, miles and Vitality features have qualification rules. This page does not convert them into a rand saving.

Use income figures as thresholds. FNB and Discovery monthly amounts shown here are annual lower bounds divided by 12. They are labelled that way. Crossing the line does not approve the card.

Plan past the minimum. The minimum keeps the account from falling into arrears. It is a poor way to clear a purchase balance, because interest continues on what remains.

Confirm the bank on its own site. Use the homepage on the card and the product source in the details. A logo is not an NCR registration.

Protect the card. Do not share the PIN or a one-time password. Check statements for payments you do not recognise, and use the bank's own number if a card is lost. WiT Money does not insure a card or freeze one.

Consumer protection

A credit provider that falls under the National Credit Act assesses affordability and supplies the pre-agreement disclosure for the agreement it offers. This comparison is not that quotation, and it does not set a credit limit or an interest rate.

NCR registration still has to be checked against the regulator's own records. No registration number is shown here as verified. Legal entities behind the trading names were not separately confirmed for publication.

Missed payments can lead to arrears costs and a bureau record. Complaints start with the issuer. The National Credit Regulator publishes consumer-credit guidance. Personal information entered on a bank's own site is handled by that bank under POPIA. This page does not collect an application.

National Credit Regulator · Information Regulator · Debt review · Credit reports

How WiT Money compares credit cards

  1. Published card fees, kept separate from other charges.
  2. Account, facility and package fees, labelled when the source says the monthly figure is not a card-only price.
  3. Published minimum income, including amounts that were derived from an annual lower bound.
  4. Interest wording as published. Personalised is not shown as 0%.
  5. Interest-free periods, including rows the source says still need confirmation.
  6. Rewards and travel benefits only where the product notes record them, with their conditions.
  7. Eligibility, which is a credit and affordability assessment.
  8. Availability. None of the 21 cards has been confirmed as open for new applications.
  9. Source quality. Each card keeps its official product URL.
  10. Coverage. This is not every card in South Africa, and it is not a ranking.

The default order is issuer name, then card name. Sorting by fee uses only a published monthly card fee and puts every other pricing basis after those cards. No card is labelled best, cheapest or easiest to get. No paid placement is active on the buttons.

Comparison methodology · Editorial guidelines · Corrections

Questions readers ask

What is a credit card?

A credit card is a revolving credit agreement. You can spend up to a limit the issuer sets, and repay it over time. It is not a debit card, and the limit is not income.

How do credit cards work in South Africa?

The issuer assesses the application, sets a limit and sends a statement. Purchases may have an interest-free period if the qualifying balance is paid in full by the due date. A minimum payment keeps the account in order and usually leaves interest running.

What income do I need to apply?

Each card has its own published or derived income figure, and some publish none. The figure is an eligibility threshold set by the issuer, not a promise that you will be approved.

What is a credit limit?

It is the maximum the issuer is prepared to lend on that account after its own assessment. This page does not publish a personal limit for any card. The limit is personalised.

How are credit card interest rates calculated?

Issuers can calculate interest on daily balances and allocate payments under their own rules. Most rates here are described as personalised. The calculator on this page uses a simplified monthly reducing balance and says so.

How does an interest-free period work?

It is a maximum number of days on qualifying purchases, and only if you meet the payment condition, usually paying the qualifying balance in full by the due date. It does not apply to cash withdrawals.

Are credit cards free if I pay the balance in full?

Paying the qualifying balance in full can avoid purchase interest. It does not remove a monthly card fee, a package fee, an initiation fee, a cash-withdrawal fee or a foreign-transaction fee.

What fees should I compare?

Compare the card fee, any separate account or facility fee, initiation, cash and foreign charges, and optional insurance. A rand figure is labelled when it is a from-price, a combined total or a private-banking package.

What is a minimum monthly repayment?

It is the smallest amount the agreement requires that month. Paying only that amount can keep a balance, and interest, for a long time. The exact rule belongs in the credit agreement.

Can I withdraw cash using a credit card?

Many cards allow it. The fee varies and has to be checked in the issuer’s guide. Cash withdrawals usually miss the interest-free period and can cost more than a purchase.

Do rewards credit cards cost more?

Not automatically. A rewards, Vitality, Greenbacks, Voyager or Membership Rewards benefit comes with conditions, and some cards add a higher fee or a package. The points are not a rand value calculated by WiT Money.

What documents are usually required?

Issuers commonly ask for identity and proof of income. The exact list depends on the product and the applicant. This page does not publish a document checklist as if it were universal.

How does a credit card affect my credit profile?

The issuer can report the agreement, the limit and the repayment behaviour to a credit bureau. Paying late or using most of the limit can affect later applications. WiT Money does not pull a credit report from this page.

What happens if I miss a payment?

The agreement can add default or collection costs, and the issuer can report the arrears. Debt counselling is a separate legal process. The National Credit Regulator explains consumer rights; the contract states the card's own consequences.

How can I verify a credit card issuer?

Start with the official website linked on the card, then the product page cited in the details. NCR registration numbers in source research were not independently checked, so this page does not show one as verified.

Are all cards from the same bank priced the same?

No. Absa, Standard Bank, FNB, Nedbank and Discovery each have more than one card here, with different fees and income figures. American Express cards on this page are Nedbank products and link to Nedbank, not to a separate American Express application site.

Sources

Page updated 28 October 2026. A source date is the day WiT Money checked that page, not a promise the institution has not changed it since.

Related pages